Increase the display area of variables in Xpeditor?

Mainframe Application Testing, Offline testing and Tools. Xpediter, IBM Debugger.

Topic author
Sunil Hyderbad
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 9:58 am

Increase the display area of variables in Xpeditor?

Postby Sunil Hyderbad » Sat Aug 30, 2014 8:40 am

Hi,

How to change the display area of the variables while in xpeditor?In otehr words, I want to increase or decrease the variables (using KEEP) display area whenever I need while debugging the program. Is there any way to do that?

Thanks,



User avatar

Anuj Dhawan
Founder
Posts: 2393
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:40 pm
Location: Mumbai, India
Has thanked: 152 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Increase the display area of variables in Xpeditor?

Postby Anuj Dhawan » Sun Aug 31, 2014 12:07 pm

Hello Sunil And Welcome To The Forums,

If I got you correctly and you are referring to the AUTOKEEP window -- the command to increase it to , say, 10 lines would be: SET KEEP 10.

This will increase the KEEP Screen to 10 lines.

Just an additional thing - if you want to see the entire content of a copybook or group variable then key-in WS in command line . This will show you all the values in the working storage variable during that instance.

Hope this helps.


Thanks,
Anuj


Topic author
Sunil Hyderbad
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 9:58 am

Re: Increase the display area of variables in Xpeditor?

Postby Sunil Hyderbad » Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:20 pm

Thanks Anuj, this helped.



User avatar

Anuj Dhawan
Founder
Posts: 2393
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:40 pm
Location: Mumbai, India
Has thanked: 152 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Increase the display area of variables in Xpeditor?

Postby Anuj Dhawan » Mon Sep 08, 2014 11:18 am

Great that you've got it working! :)


Thanks,
Anuj


Return to “Testing Tools, Mainframe Application Testing, Abends Solution & QA.”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest