What search engine do you use?

Share a quote, a general thought, jokes or one liners here.
User avatar

Topic Author
Angel
Active Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 8:13 pm
Zodiac: Leo

What search engine do you use?

Post by Angel » Wed Dec 17, 2014 4:52 pm

Hello,

Well, usually I've heard it google from everyone around me but I don't mind going to Yahoo! or Bing. How about you? Is it google, all over the world, which rules?



User avatar

Anuj Dhawan
Founder
Posts: 2618
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:40 pm
Location: Mumbai, India
Zodiac: Sagittarius

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Anuj Dhawan » Fri Dec 19, 2014 11:56 am

I usually use google. But MSN and Bing are also used at times.


Thanks,
Anuj

Disclaimer: My comments on this website are my own and do not represent the opinions or suggestions of any other person or business entity, in any way.


Ankita Chauhan
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 12:14 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Ankita Chauhan » Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:27 pm

Hi,

I use google mostly.



User avatar

Robert Sample
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1353
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:22 am
Location: Dubuque Iowa
Zodiac: Virgo

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Robert Sample » Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:17 am

I usually use Google although I have been known to try others at times. As long as I get consistent results, I don't really care which search engine gives me them.




Supriya Tank
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:06 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Supriya Tank » Tue Jan 06, 2015 1:52 pm

I also use google. What others are there apart from MSN and Bing as listed somewhere above.




Amey K
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 12:30 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Amey K » Tue Jan 06, 2015 1:58 pm

Google is what I use.




Mandira
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 10:48 am

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Mandira » Tue Jan 06, 2015 2:46 pm

Supriya Tank wrote:I also use google. What others are there apart from MSN and Bing as listed somewhere above.
I also use google. I am not sure if there are other search engines.




Ankita Mehta
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:55 am

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Ankita Mehta » Tue Jan 06, 2015 3:18 pm

I've been also using google for long.




Prashant Kumar
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 2:51 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Prashant Kumar » Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:24 pm

I alos use google.




Baskar Ganesan
Registered Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 8:33 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Baskar Ganesan » Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:20 pm

For me it is always google. I seldom use anything else.




Kapil Sharma
Registered Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 1:46 am
Location: India

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Kapil Sharma » Thu Jun 04, 2015 6:58 pm

Hi,

I also use google mostly but have used yandex and bing also. Surprisingly they all have very different results on the same key words.


Thanks,
Kapil


A Joglekar
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:18 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by A Joglekar » Tue Jul 28, 2015 3:17 pm

Google is the way to go.



User avatar

LGhus
Registered Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:38 am

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by LGhus » Thu Aug 27, 2015 10:05 am

I usually use google. Pehaps one of the most used site of our times.




Srinath Kale
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:55 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Srinath Kale » Thu Sep 03, 2015 2:53 pm

I use google mostly but whenever I install firefox on my system some weired search engine takes over my home page which is usually set to google.




Manju Mainframe
Registered Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:50 am
Zodiac: Gemini

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Manju Mainframe » Mon Sep 14, 2015 2:28 pm

Hi,

I also use google.




Nitin Jain
Registered Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 11:33 am

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Nitin Jain » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:10 pm

Hi,

Iam also a google user.




Technocrat
Registered Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Technocrat » Sat Sep 19, 2015 2:59 pm

I am also using google but I think there are now more search engines coming up which behaves better than google.


Regards

User avatar

Kishor Bag
Registered Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 4:46 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Kishor Bag » Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:32 pm

Google has been in the business for so long that they can play around. In fact many of the ads on the first page in any google search are example of that.




Neeraj N
Registered Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 12:49 pm

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by Neeraj N » Mon Sep 21, 2015 12:13 pm

Hi,

On my firefox browser Bing is set to default and I am not sure how to get rid from it. I like to use google.



User avatar

mickeydusaor
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:11 pm
Location: Salem, Oregon
Zodiac: Virgo

Re: What search engine do you use?

Post by mickeydusaor » Wed Sep 23, 2015 11:47 pm

Google ................................



Return to “Thought of the Day, General Talk & Jokes.”